Latest Entries
EPs & Singles.

Review: Dream Awake – Don’t Hold Your Breath EP.

Formidable melodic metalcore outfit Dream Awake release their stunning sophomore EP ‘Don’t Hold Your Breath’, on Friday. Taking inspirations from bands such as Northlane and The Amity Affliction, Dream Awake certainly have influences that raise expectations from this band and they deliver. You can listen to Mind’s Eye from the EP here. The vocals are … Continue reading

album reviews

Review: Debt Neglector – Atomicland.

Orlando, FL’s Debt Neglector signed with Smartpunk Records recently and will releasing their debut album ‘Atomicland’ on August 18th, this Friday which you can preorder here. 12 songs that make for an incredible thirty minutes, Debt Neglector certainly pack a punch on this album. You can give a listen to Atomicland now through New Noise Magazine … Continue reading

album reviews

Review: Hypochristmutreefuzz – Hypopotomonstrosesquipedaiophobia.

Hypopotomonstrosesquipedaiophobia is the fear of long words, which means this album title is a nightmare to some people, but it isn’t on your ears, which is good as it’s released this week by Hypochristmutreefuzz, an album which is a bundle of fuzzy, noisy rock tracks that need to be heard to be believed.  An album that … Continue reading

album reviews

Review: Ice Balloons – Fiesta.

Ice Balloons this week release their new album, Fiesta. The supergroup is comprised of TV On The Radio’s Kyp Malone, Samiam’s Sean Kennerly, Fuckemos’ Sean Powell, and Midnight Masses’ Giselle Reiber, the band have already have released first single Calypso Heartworm through Stereogum and it’s a great sign of what lies ahead. A band that can bring together a huge rang … Continue reading